Doors

2 thoughts on “Doors”

  1. Kelly! These are so great, this is just what I needed to read to help me get through a long night of studying, papers and 2 big projects! ❤

  2. Kelly, i am so proud of you. You are an amazing, beautiful young lady. i know you think I have to say that because I am your mom but you have such special gifts in your writing, your personality and in who you are. You have always been so loving and compassionate to people especially less fortunate. You are also very optimistic something I wish I was more of.

    I have something for you to think about…..think of all the opportunities as stepping stones. Each time you step on one or follow a path, you are creating your life’s events. Each stone you step on or the path that you take creates more of the person you are. I am who I am thanks to all the wonderful people who have come in and out of my life. I don’t regret one relationship or heartbreak because I have been touched in some way by that person or relationship. Obviously, the positive relationships are more powerful and meaningful to me. I still have many stepping stones to “jump on” ahead of me and I intend to keep pushing forward no matter what. I hope you will do the same. I am so blessed to have you along side of me as I “jump” onto the next stone. Remember, I am always here to help get you get back onto the right path or back on your “stone” if you fall off. 🙂
    Love you! Mom

Leave a Reply

